in {{ }}

Simon Gerrans Wins 2012 TDU

TDU2012 Howard White Stuey O'Grady

As the proud online partner, is thrilled to announce that the UCI has approved GreenEdge Cycling WorldTour status.

The GreenEdge Cycling Team, is the first ever Australian Cycling Team to compete at the highest level of competition in the 2012 to 2013 period.

“It's a key moment for Australian cycling and we are proud to enter the WorldTour with a new and extremely motivated project,” says team founder Gerry Ryan. “I am convinced that we will bring great moments and a lot of passion to the sport with this team. I’d like to use this opportunity to congratulate the entire team and all of our partners with this important, historical step.”

With a roster of 30 riders competing from 2012, the team comprises some of the most experienced and talented riders to come out of the sport.


TEAM - Men

Michael Albasini Michael Albasini (SUI) Beppu Fumiyuki Beppu Fumiyuki (JPN) Jack Bobridge Jack Bobridge (AUS) Simon Clark Simon Clark (AUS) Allan Davis Allan Davis (AUS)
Mitchell Docker Mitchell Docker (AUS) Baden Cooke Baden Cooke (AUS) Simon Gerrans Simon Gerrans (AUS) Matt Goss Matt Goss (AUS) Michael Hepburn Michael Hepburn (AUS)  
Julian Dean Julian Dean (NZ) Cameron Meyer Cameron Meyer (AUS) Travis Meyer Travis Meyer (AUS) Jens Mouris Jens Mouris (NED) Stuart O'Grady Stuart O'Grady (CAN)  
Leigh Howard Leigh Howard (AUS) Daryl Impey Daryl Impey (RSA) Jens Keukeleire Jens Keukeleire (BEL) Aidis Kruopis Aidis Kruopis (LTU) Luke Durbridge Luke Durbridge (AUS)
Brett LancasterBrett Lancaster (AUS) Sebastian Langeveld Sebastian Langeveld (NED) Robbie McEwen Robbie McEwen (AUS) Christian Meier Christian Meier (AUS) Wesley Sulzberger Wesley Sulzberger (AUS)
Daniel Teklehaymanot Daniel Teklehaimanot (ETR) Svein Tuft Svein Tuft (CAN) Tomas Vaitkus Tomas Vaitkus (LTU) Pieter Weening Pieter Weening (AUS) Matt Wilson Matt Wilson (AUS)


TEAM - Women

GreenEdge Ladies

Tiffany Cromwell (AUS)  Shara Gillow (AUS) Melissa Hoskins (AUS)
Jessie Maclen (AUS) Amanda Spratt (AUS) Judith Arndt (GER)
Linda Villumsen (NZL) Claudia Hausler (GER) Loes Gunnewijk (DUC)


2012 Calendar

AUS 01 - 04 Bay Crits QAT 01 - 03 Ladies Tour of Qatar SG 02 Singapor Crit BEl 01 Tour of Flanders
AUS 05 Australian Nationals - Crit QAT 05 - 10 Tour of Qatar FRA 04 - 11 Paris Nice ES 02 - 07 Vuelta Paris Vasco
AUS 08 Australian Road Nationals OM 14 - 19 Tour of Oman ITA 17 Milan San Remo BEL 04 Scheldeprijs
AUS 10 Australian Nationals - TT FRA 18 -19 Haut Var ES 19 - 25 Volta Catalunya AUS 04 - 08 Track Worlds
AUS 15 Tour Down Under Classic BEL 26 Kuume - Brussels - Kuume BEL 23 E3 NL 15 Amstel Gold
AUS 17 -22 Tour Down Under   BE 25 Gent WLevelgem BEL 18 La Fleche Wallonne
    ES 31 GP Indurain TUR 22 - 29 Tour of Turkey
      CHL 24-29  Tour De Romandie

More information coming soon!

For more information visit the GreenEdge Cycling homepage, click here

Share This Article

Loading Facebook Like button...
Campy Wheels

Hot Offers

BikeExchange Newsletter