Team Toshiba unveiled at UCI Track World Cup

November 30, 2007
Team Toshiba unveiled at UCI Track World Cup
Australia's new professional track team has arrived in Sydney for its debut at the 2007 Sydney World Cup starting on Friday (30/11/07). The team is composed of Ryan Bayley, Jack Bobridge, Peter Dawson, Zakkari Dempster, Daniel Ellis, Mark Jamieson, Shane Kelly, Anna Meares, Cameron Meyer and Scott Sunderland and has a cumulative total of 13 world championship gold medals, 3 Olympic gold medals and 10 junior world championship gold medals.

The white, red and black colours will debut on the boards of Sydney Olympic velodrome amongst the world's best riders compete to qualify for the Beijing Olympics.

Along side Team Toshiba will be the National teams from 48 countries and 23 professional teams giving the riders a chance to show the world the strength of Australian cycling.