For a more effortless and secure experience on our site, please consider updating your browser
Sell Your Bike

The world’s Fastest Criterium series is back for its 20th year.

December 24, 2008
The world’s Fastest Criterium series is back for its 20th year.
Australia’s best road sprinters are here to compete in the 2009 Jayco Bay Cycling Classic. It does not get much better than this field which includes,
McEwen, O’Grady, Cooke, Gerrans, Renshaw, Wilson, Brown, Clarke J, Clark, Walker, Kemps, Sutherland, Aitken, Hunt, Goss, Sulzberger, Broun, Dunne, Gilmore to name a few.

According to the event promoter they all have something to prove "Mark Renshaw the defending champion is trying for his hat trick. Robbie McEwen is chasing a 7th series win. Stuart O’Grady will show that the Jayco Herald Sun Tour win was no fluke (but I think we all know that). He may not be in Paris-Roubaix form but will certainly make his presence felt. Baden Cooke is in great form and believes he can take his second series title."

The action starts at Williamstown on Friday the 2nd of January and continues through till the 6th on January.

Race Program

• Frid 2 Jan Williamstown

• Sat 3 Jan Eastern Gardens Long Course (Geelong)

• Sun 4 Jan Eastern Gardens Short Course (Geelong)

(includes Amy’s Ride)

• Mon 5 Jan Portarlington

• •Tues 6 Jan Geelong Waterfront – evening

To find out more log onto